SCVWA Home Page > 2014-2015 Schedule

USA Wrestling Logo

SCVWA Local Tournaments 2014-2015

Folkstyle

Date Location Style/Age Contact T-shirt
(click for info)
Sunday
Sep. 28, 2014
Tsunami Open
Santa Cruz High School
415 Walnut Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, Cadets/Jr.
John Corona
831-429-5246
Santacruzwrestle@aol.com
Tsunami Open T-Shirt Design
Sunday
Oct. 5, 2014
New date and location
Tech Classic
Cupertino High School
10100 Finch Ave
Cupertino, CA 95014 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, Cadets/Jr.
Ian Bork
650-906-1569
Ianbork@gmail.com

Sunday
Oct. 19, 2014
The Lion Den
Cupertino High School
10100 Finch Ave
Cupertino, CA 95014 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, Cadets/Jr.
Mike Moyano
408-314-7478
Mikemoyano@sbcglobal.net

Saturday
Nov. 1, 2014
Phoenix Open
Fremont High School
1279 Sunnyvale - Saratoga
Sunnyvale, CA 94087 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, Cadets/Jr.
Daniel Mccune
408-859-8834
Daniel_mccune@fuhsd.org

Sunday
Nov. 23, 2014
***DATE CHANGE***
Quick Silver Open
Saratoga High School
20300 Herriman Ave
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, Cadets/Jr.
Jim Thrall
408-499-9536
Jthrall@gmail.com

Sunday
Dec. 7, 2014
Coast Side Classic
Harbor High School
300 La Fonda Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95062 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Brendan Guinn
831-706-1182
Brendanguinn@yahoo.com

Sunday
Dec. 14, 2014
Kids Earthquake Classic
Hollister High School
1220 Monterey St.
Hollister, CA 95023 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Kelly St.john
831-809-9118
Rdywrsl@charter.net

Sunday
Jan. 11, 2015
Pacific Swell
Watsonville High School
250 East Beach St
Watsonville, CA 95076 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Josh Castillo
831-406-7098
Josh.castillo11@gmail.com

Sunday
Jan. 18, 2015
Panther Classic
Christopher High School
850 Day Road
Gilroy, CA 95020 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Alexis Lara
408-427-2180
Chato152@yahoo.com

Sunday
Jan. 25, 2015
Garlic City Rumble
Gilroy High School
750 W 10th St.
Gilroy, CA 95020 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Greg Varela
408-422-9391
Gvworm@netzero.net

Sunday
Feb. 8, 2015
SCVWA Kids Championships
Oak Grove High School
285 Blossom Hill Rd
San Jose, CA 95123 (Map)
Folkstyle
Kids, Middle School, No Cadets/Jr.
Bruce Shelton
408-396-1701
Sheltonb@esuhd.org

General Tournament Information

NOTE TO ALL: To help our tournaments run smoothly, the assistance of our parents and friends is needed and appreciated. See the Tournament Director to find out where you can help out.

Weigh-ins:
7:00-8:30 a.m.
Registration:
7:00-8:30 a.m.
Tournament Schedule:
9:00 a.m. Rules/Wrestling Clinic
Wrestling starts 10:00 a.m.
USA Cards:
All cards must be purchased online at www.themat.com (one time fee per season)
Entry fee:
$10.00 for one style; $5.00 late registration charge
$20.00 for Freestyle & Greco Championship
Proof of Age:
Please bring birth certificate, passport, official school document with date of birth, etc. Documents must have date of birth.
Divisions:
Bantam, Intermediate, Novice, Schoolboys/Girls, Cadets, Junior, and Open.
SCVWA Director:
Roberto Dixon: dixwrest@aol.com